Red Corsairs – more photos!

Christmas has been absolutely crazy, so I haven’t had time to work on anything new. Then again, that is to be expected when working in a gaming store. Come next year I’ll hopefully have more time to paint minis, game with them, and maybe even do some role-playing. I had a co-worker take some more photos of the Red Corsairs. Now, if I could only figure out how to work this gallery thing…

5 responses to “Red Corsairs – more photos!

    • Thanks!

      That plastic Daemon Prince kit is one of the best things to come from GW in a while. It is vastly superior to the older, (wingless!) metal miniature.

    • Thanks for the compliment.

      I also like the red+black+gold colour scheme. The only problem with it is that it takes a lot of time to do. I can paint 10 Plague Marines (my colour scheme) from start to finish in one afternoon, but those Red Corsairs were a pain to do, if for no other reason than me being a lazy ass bum with no patience at all for doing fiddly details.

      I’m currently working on a squad of Chaos Terminators in the same scheme. After those, I’ll probably do something Completely different. Maybe Chosen with some kind of contrasting, unique colours. We’ll see.

      • I understand your feleings because I’m very impatient when it comes to painting. It’s fun and rewarding but when it takes over 5 hours to make ten soldiers I lost my motivation very quickly. Blood Bowl teams are nowadays only minis I paint mainly because of what I said.

        I’m looking forward to see your Terminators and other minis.

Leave a Reply

